Excited!

Ever have one of those weeks that go stupid slow and yet seems to fly by at the same time? This is one of those weeks for me. But wait! It’s only Monday! Yeah I know. See here is the deal, on Wednesday I leave for Nashville for about 5 days! I get to be in a wedding and see two awesome friends get married.

This trip will mark the first time I’ve been back to Nashville since we moved. It’s insane how much has changed since then. Toby was literally months old when we moved. The from there to here was crazy. We had to stop every hour and half to feed him and change him. What was suppose to be a 10hr drive ended up being 15hrs! Unfortunately the Beast will not making this trip with me. I have friends that haven’t seen him since he was born. It’s sad really. Oh and the guy that’s getting married, Adam, was Toby’s first baby sitter! We paid him with a beer! Ah way to start things off on the right foot!

It’s insane really how much my life has changed in just a couple of years. I think even how much I’ve chanced. I never really thought of myself as a “professional” with a serious job. Let’s face it, hhgregg, not a professional job. Now, I meet judges, testify in court, and attempt to make a difference in kids lives. At the same time, well… You guys know how else my life has changed. If you made a list and handed it to me the day we moved of all the changes I would go through since then… Chances are I would laugh at you in disbelief.

Which gets me thinking. If my life can change so drastically in just a couple of years, what’s to stop it from changing again so drastically? Nothing really. Life is so incredibly unpredictable. I couldn’t have predicted how crazy my son is, though some of you would have bet your houses that he would be as crazy as he is. Or where I would be in life. Hell, I have a house! That to me is quite literally mind blowing!

I guess what I am saying is I am pretty excited. Not just for this trip coming up, but to see where I’m at in a couple of years. To read this post and to reflect back again on all the changed since right now. Much like this week is moving, it will drag on forever but then slam right into me at the last second.

2 thoughts on “Excited!

  1. Yeah, tell me about. My husband and I have many stories of drastic change in the 7 plus years we’ve been married. Life truely can take a turn in an instant, sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad. However, I know that God guides me through it all. Bless you, Nate, and have fun at the wedding.

Leave a Reply

