Dear Toby, (5/17/13)

Dear Toby, (5/17/13)

Hey little man, this is your second week of day care. Things were pretty rough at first. You cried a ton and you really didn’t want to go at first. Today was different though. When you woke up I told you that you had to goto school today and you didn’t cry or fuss. When I dropped you off, you didn’t cry at all. For me it’s a first and a small victory.

I know things are crazy right now. Dad watching you this day, Nanna watching you the next, uncle Roo watching here and mom watching you there. Toss in day care and things have been pretty crazy for you. Just know I’m doing my best. I don’t have all the answers and chances are I’ve already made mistakes. I know one thing tho, you’re my son. That means at very least you’re a fighter, a survivor. I can see you adjusting and trying to make sense of it all. Know that I’m proud of you and you’re doing great.

Love,
Friend Dad.

Leave a Reply

