Dear Toby, (5/7/13)

Dear Toby, (5/7/13)

Hey little man, you started day care yesterday. Craziness. I just wanted to let you know how proud I am of you. I heard you cried a little bit at first. That’s ok. Crying is a good thing. The key is to not cry forever and eventually get up and move on, which you did. That’s probably the part I am the most proud about. You didn’t stay down. In fact, I heard you had an awesome day. You played well with the other kids and participated in circle time.

Honestly, I was nervous and scared for you. I thought maybe you would just sit there and cry the whole time. Sorry I ever doubted you. You’re an awesome little man and I can’t wait for what you do next.

Love,
Friend Dad.

Leave a Reply

